Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       408 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 408 reviews

763-308-6086

Rum River Automotive

101 4th Ave N
Princeton, MN 55371

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

408 Reviews

     392Review
     16Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       408 reviews

     5 Stars - 1275 days ago

Excellent Service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Wonderful service and always honest. When looking to have your car repaired, you need to find a shop that you can trust. I take both of my cars there for service and most importantly I trust them with my cars.

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 1279 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1279 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1279 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1282 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 21st 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1282 days ago

Thanks! [Oil Change / Lube]

Fabulous service, as always. Thanks Rum River team!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 21st 2015

     5 Stars - 1286 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 17th 2015

     5 Stars - 1287 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 1293 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1294 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1296 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 07th 2015

     5 Stars - 1296 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 07th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1296 days ago

great service [Fluids / Filters]

I always get great service and get appts in a timely manner

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages July 06th 2015

     5 Stars - 1299 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1300 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1300 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1301 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 02nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1301 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 02nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1301 days ago

Excellent [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Was very pleased with the way myself and my car were treated. Work was performed in a timely manner at a fair price. Highly recommend!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 02nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1302 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1302 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 30th 2015

     5 Stars - 1306 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1306 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1306 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1307 days ago

Saving by Keeping Business Local [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

The staff members are very friendly, honest, and willing to work with you. They repaired my vehicle for several hundred dollars less than what I would have paid at a service center out of town.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 26th 2015

     5 Stars - 1308 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1309 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1311 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 22nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1313 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1314 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1315 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 18th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1318 days ago

engIne checkup [Engine Service / Repair]

very satisfied with checkup

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages June 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 1320 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 13th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1332 days ago

Fast Service [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Had my wheel bearing replaced and they were able to get me in same day and finished before the end of the day which included a free rental car for the day. Very satisfied!!!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages June 01st 2015

     4 Stars - 1339 days ago

Appreciate Troy’s knowledge and thorough care. [Engine Service / Repair]

Came in for an oil change and check on the engine light. After evaluation I was given an estimate and pros and cons to the repair. Appreciated Troy’s honest evaluation. Observed that he was very considerate with those in the garage working on the vehicles. Means a lot!

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1353 days ago

Great Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Found and repaired my oil leak and also did clutch job. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. Communication with me through the whole process was great.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1355 days ago

Great Service [Vehicle / Auto Detailing]

Had a lot of work to do, so scheduled appointment. Upon entering they greeted me by first name basis and after checking in, they promptly gave me a ride home. When all services were done, they picked me up and the car looked amazing (Had detailing service done.) Very happy, referring family and friends now.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1385 days ago

GREAT STAFF [Radiator Replacement / Repair]

The service and staff are amazing.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1421 days ago

return customer [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Great service and very friendly staff!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1426 days ago

satisfied customer [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service, very professional, and the best part is they where willing to drive me home and pick me up when my car was done.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages February 27th 2015

     4 Stars - 1457 days ago

Great and friendly local service [Oil Change / Lube]

I’m a new customer, so far it seems like great, friendly, local service. Excited to continue to work together.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1505 days ago

Love the service! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

So far I have had an oil change and tire replacement. Troy is committed to doing excellent work on your car and making it convenient, and Kelley is always a pleasure to speak with and really knows her stuff! When I had a flat they came out to my house and put the spare on for me before they took it in to change the tires. Being a single lady that saved me such a headache!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 10th 2014

     5 Stars - 1520 days ago

Great Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Trustworthy and honest. Will not suggest repairs that are not needed at the time. Great job overall.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 25th 2014

     5 Stars - 1529 days ago

Excellent! Very helpful and respectful! [Belts / Hoses]

Very helpful! Definitely coming back

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 16th 2014

     5 Stars - 1533 days ago

Excellent [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great business wonderful employees. I feel right at home and I know I can trust Rum River Automotive to do a great job! Thanks for excellent service. They even called to see if I had any questions. I never had a business that cared so much!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages November 12th 2014

     5 Stars - 1561 days ago

oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

very professional and quick

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 14th 2014

     5 Stars - 1573 days ago

Awsome fast Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Called on a monday had all new tires by wed!! The recommended tires are perfect for my SUV. Prices comparable to other name brand stores and more convient. Always a plus to support our community business!! Highly recommend!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 03rd 2014

     5 Stars - 1617 days ago

Accommodating and friendly! [Oil Change / Lube]

Rum River Auto was able to squeeze me in last minute, had the oil change done early and it was free on my birthday! What could be better?!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 20th 2014

     5 Stars - 1734 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Having my oil changed at Rum River Auto is great. I work real close, drop off keys, they call when ready.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 25th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1751 days ago

Friendly/Knowledgeable Staff Willing to Answers all your Questions [Oil Change / Lube]

I get all of my oil changes at Rum River. Why? Because they are friendly and they provide a free inspection of your vehicle that tells you what you need to keep your eyes on and what you need to repair. They send out a number of gift cards from time to time that can help lower the price of those big projects that cost $$$. Your vehicle is is good hands at Rum River Auto.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 08th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1752 days ago

steering [Steering / Alignment]

i got a wheel alignment last week on my Gmc pickup it was a very good job the pickup is running straight and true

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 07th 2014

     5 Stars - 1766 days ago

Loved It [Engine Service / Repair]

Great owner, great staff...very real and they do the job right the first time. I drove 40 minutes to go here and would do it again.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 24th 2014

     5 Stars - 1781 days ago

My truck was on fire! [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

While I was at work I got a call saying my truck was smoking under the hood. Not good. I opened the hood slowly, afraid of what I might find. Wiring harness on fire! I use a pliers to rip off the the battery connection. Called Troy right away and he stopped at the store to look at it. He knew right away what the problem was, quoted a service bulletin from ford. He took my vin number and called me back in 30 minutes. Referred me to Ford, no charge. Thank you Troy

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 09th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1788 days ago

Great Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

The customer service at Rum River Auto is great!! On my first visit there I was pleasently supprised at the prompt and courtour service. The work was done in a timely manner while I waited in their clean and neat waiting room. I would definitely recommend Rum River Auto to all my friends, and definitely will go back again whenever one of my vehicles need servicing

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 02nd 2014

     4 Stars - 1804 days ago

Excellant customer serviced [Fluids / Filters]

I am new to the Princeton area and I decided to try Rum River Automotive as the shop to service my vehicles. On my first visit I was impressed by the customer service and the prompt attention to my needs. Their shop is very clean as well as the customer waiting area. I would recommend this shop to anyone. Thanks Rum River Automotive.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages February 14th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1931 days ago

Trustworthy [Complete / General Auto Care]

I have found a garage that I can trust when I am told of any car issues. I am happy with any repairs and services done on my cadillac. I get coupons off of repairs which is a great help!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages October 10th 2013

     4 Stars - 1935 days ago

Better than Average [Complete / General Auto Care]

Troy seems to have wonderful intentions of being a top-quality, one-stop automotive service shop. He appears to be very sincere in his attempt to give outstanding customer service. I’m new to Rum River Auto (2 visits), and experienced a couple little bumps, but I hope to find that they’re worth sticking with.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages October 06th 2013

     5 Stars - 1948 days ago

Excellence and Integrity - THANK YOU! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

After a few not-so-pleasant experiences with other auto repair shops around town, I was thrilled to finally find pleasant customer service, up-front and accurate estimates, honest work, and over-all integrity all rolled into one! Thank you! I’ll be back!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages September 23rd 2013

     5 Stars - 1979 days ago

Very good service [Engine Service / Repair]

They had very good and speedy service.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages August 23rd 2013

     4.5 Stars - 1996 days ago

A+ [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

would def recommend

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local August 05th 2013

     5 Stars - 2010 days ago

Happy Customer [Tire Sales / Replacement]

RRA mounted the new replacement tires on my corvette and they rotated the tires on my Excursion. Keep up the awesome work. Thanks

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 23rd 2013

     5 Stars - 2018 days ago

Great Place! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Troy and his staff are always friendly, always give excellent service and quality repairs in a timely manner. They are willing to do those little "extras" that keep you coming back.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 15th 2013

     4 Stars - 2053 days ago

New and happy customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I am a new customer of Rum River Auto. My first experience went very well. They helped me out with a discount on a service and tire rotation. I was suprised how involved they are with their customers on social media. You don’t see that too often from an auto service shop. Shows they are being proactive in getting and keeping business. Nice work!

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 10th 2013

     5 Stars - 2105 days ago

recent service [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

Lately I brought a vehicle to RRA to get the hose replaced that runs to the window washer. The owner personally fixed it by patching instead of replacing. It works great, and saved me money! I also recently had a bunch of service done by RRA. They did a courteous and fantastic job. They were also very willing to find a time, loan a car, even pick up and drop off vehicle to get it done. Overall, I have been using RRA for the last few years, and will continue to do so.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 19th 2013

     5 Stars - 2143 days ago

Impressed with Rum River Auto [Complete / General Auto Care]

I am very impressed with the thoroughness of Rum River Auto. I will recommend this place to others.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 12th 2013

     4 Stars - 2146 days ago

Great Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, will recommend to others. The loaner car is a nice bonus, and they were able to get me in with short notice. Thanks Rum River Auto for the great service!

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 09th 2013

     5 Stars - 2155 days ago

Satisfied [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great service and price. I was really satisfied.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 27th 2013

     5 Stars - 2163 days ago

Great Professional Service [Brake Systems]

Had my brakes looked at and headlight replaced. Staff was very professional and honest. Nice getting an estimate up front before doing anything to the vehicle.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages February 20th 2013

     5 Stars - 2171 days ago

SUPER CHEERFULL SERVICE [Oil Change / Lube]

PROMPT CHEERFULL SERVICE. A COMPLETE ASSESSMENT WAS MADE OF MY VEHICLE WHICH REVEALED ISSUES NEEDING SERVICE. I WILL RETURN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages February 12th 2013

     5 Stars - 2208 days ago

First time,but not the last!! [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

First time there, went in for a "alignment check" Everything was done in timely manner. Gal behind the desk sure does know her stuff!! Makes you feel more comfortable. I will for sure be back!!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 06th 2013

     5 Stars - 2218 days ago

Just pure awesome. [Oil Change / Lube]

This place is great, I go here all the time for oil changes and the staff there are fast working, thorough, and great to converse with.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 27th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2235 days ago

quality [Oil Change / Lube]

I enjoy going to Rum River Auto. I am always greeted with a smile. They remember my name and my vehicles needs. It is a great place to go and I know my needs are being met.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages December 10th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2240 days ago

Oil Change.. short notice [Oil Change / Lube]

Very courteous staff, prompt and timely service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 05th 2012

     5 Stars - 2283 days ago

Kelly is my Hero, without my ever having met Her! Thank you Kelly!!!! [Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

As I am a Disabled Lady, and I know NOTHING about car repair. Seeing gas running out from beneath my car, suggested a financial drainage! I called Kelly. She eased my mind immediately! She had my car towed to Rum River Auto(No charge!),and returned it to my home(again-no charge on invoice!)after repairs. And,they gave me a concise printout instructing what also needed to be worked on,as affordable,to keep my 1996 running for as long as possible! I never even had to leave home. Such a comfort. Use their coupons: My cost= much LOWER than estimate!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 23rd 2012

     5 Stars - 2293 days ago

Happy Customer [Battery Replacement / Install]

Good and honest work done by these folks.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages October 13th 2012

     4 Stars - 2293 days ago

Good Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Fit me in for appointment last minute! Thanks Troy and gang.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages October 13th 2012

     5 Stars - 2316 days ago

troys work [Oil Change / Lube]

I have know troy for a long time and he does excellent work.He is a very great worker. his work is the best i have seen in this town and i will use him as much as possible

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 20th 2012

     4 Stars - 2317 days ago

Friendly service/ free oil changes [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

This place is great it provides free oil changes on your birthday and a free list of items that are needed to be done on your vehicle. Getting your vehicle fixed there is above average for pricing but all in all good.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 19th 2012

     4 Stars - 2318 days ago

Great Job friendly service awesome prices [Oil Change / Lube]

Exteremly Friendly service was thanked personally by Troy when brought the car in for an oil change

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 18th 2012

     5 Stars - 2331 days ago

Great Service [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Rotated tires and did an alignmentg. Vehicle is great on the road. Used the wait area and WIFI. Highly reccommend

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 05th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2341 days ago

On time and on quote [Battery Replacement / Install]

Finding myself with a dead battery, I phoned Rum River Auto to hear a joyful voice answering. She told me that she would phone back and indeed, she did. On time, someone was in my driveway with help. A jump got me started and I drove to the shop. After checking out the car, it indeed was the battery. I was quoted a cost and it turned out to be less than quoted. The service was prompt and had me on the road shortly. I will do more business with Rum River Auto.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local August 26th 2012

     5 Stars - 2342 days ago

excellent customer service [Fluids / Filters]

Stopped in for an oil change before heading out of town. Troy and his crew did that and also noticed some issues. I ended up spending a bit more than I originally planned, but my car ran smoother than it had in a year! Considering my car has 200,000 miles, my car now runs great!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 25th 2012

     5 Stars - 2344 days ago

Honest, excellent, and knowledgeable service! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I have been a customer of Troy’s and Rum River Automotive since moving to Princeton in 2001. I would not trust my vehicle to anyone else. Troy has always been honest, fair, and knowledgeable with my family’s vehicles.

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 23rd 2012

     5 Stars - 2387 days ago

We have three vehicles and RRA takes care of them all. Never had had a bad experience. [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I always have a great experience at RRA. They explain what may need to be done and call if there is something that we did not expect, so there are NO surprises!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 11th 2012

     5 Stars - 2416 days ago

small town shop [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

always work around your scheldule. service is good and price is always fair. you always feel welcome when you walk in the door and it keeps the small town feel.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 12th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2441 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

I am a first time customer and thought the price and service were great! The saturday hours are very convenient and fit my schedule well. I will be bringing my vehicle back!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 18th 2012

     5 Stars - 2449 days ago

first time here [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

first time here, had tires rotated and inspection. They found a problem with spare that was important.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 09th 2012

     3.5 Stars - 2450 days ago

Fast Fix [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Got us in right away and did a great job!

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 08th 2012

     5 Stars - 2452 days ago

Very pleased with service. [Steering / Alignment]

Very happy with the service. It was completed much faster than I expected, especially when minor, unanticipated problems occurred. Prices were very reasonable.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 06th 2012

     5 Stars - 2459 days ago

Great experience [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Great customer service, fair prices and very knowledgeable. Far acceded my expectations and after dealing with dealerships I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 30th 2012

     5 Stars - 2484 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

They were very polite and helpful. I also went to them to fix my truck when I needed a repair job. They fixed it very quickly!

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 05th 2012

     5 Stars - 2522 days ago

We love the great customer service. Worked us in right away! [Battery Replacement / Install]

We have always had a great experience. Very knowlegable and we trust Troy’s opinions.

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 27th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2534 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Very nice to work with, always courtious and honest. Did exactly what I asked them to do at a great price and answered all of my questions! Will definately use for auto repairs again!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 15th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2560 days ago

long time coustomer [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I have used RRA for more than 5 years and I love the personal service I receive from the crew and owner. I have recommended them to all my friends over the years and they receive the same service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 20th 2012

     4 Stars - 2562 days ago

Outstanding Service [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

From the minute I scheduled my appointment online until the minute I picked my car up, the service was excellent. The extra time spent explaining exactly what was wrong with my car was very appreciated. The service performed and results were excellent.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 17th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2568 days ago

The car just will not idle right. [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

I took my car in because something wasn’t right and it wouldn’t idle right. I was sure it had to be something in the vacuun system, but Tom and his team found out it was a cooling sensor causing the problem. I could have been replacing parts all day long if I hadn’t taken it in to them.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 12th 2012

     5 Stars - 2569 days ago

Awesome! [Lighting / Electrical]

These guys are always friendly and helpful and do a great job. They also do not make me feel like a dumb female!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 10th 2012

     5 Stars - 2580 days ago

Jamie [Oil Change / Lube]

Tom called to let me know when my car was ready. He was very courteous and explained to me everything that I should follow up on. THANKS MUCH!!!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 30th 2011

     4.5 Stars - 2602 days ago

Excellent [Complete / General Auto Care]

Rum River Auto works on both of our vehicles. I trust that the work is done quickly and honestly.

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 09th 2011

     4 Stars - 2620 days ago

fast and very helpfull [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I went in to run river to fix a tire and troy fixed the problem very fast and on short notice i was impressed with them

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 20th 2011

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

PayPalChecksCashDiscoverVISAMasterCardAmerican Express

paypal, checks, cash, discover, visa, mastercard, american express
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

RepairPalTopShopAASP-MNASECar Careers

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$15 OFF

Any Service

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

$10 OFF

Any Service*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Rum River Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.