Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       421 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 421 reviews

763-308-6086

Rum River Automotive

101 4th Ave N
Princeton, MN 55371

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

421 Reviews

     405Review
     16Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       421 reviews

     3.5 Stars - 2509 days ago

Fast Fix [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Got us in right away and did a great job!

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2012

     5 Stars - 2510 days ago

Very pleased with service. [Steering / Alignment]

Very happy with the service. It was completed much faster than I expected, especially when minor, unanticipated problems occurred. Prices were very reasonable.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2012

     5 Stars - 2517 days ago

Great experience [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Great customer service, fair prices and very knowledgeable. Far acceded my expectations and after dealing with dealerships I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 30th 2012

     5 Stars - 2542 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

They were very polite and helpful. I also went to them to fix my truck when I needed a repair job. They fixed it very quickly!

Google View Review on Google April 05th 2012

     5 Stars - 2580 days ago

We love the great customer service. Worked us in right away! [Battery Replacement / Install]

We have always had a great experience. Very knowlegable and we trust Troy’s opinions.

Google View Review on Google February 27th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2592 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Very nice to work with, always courtious and honest. Did exactly what I asked them to do at a great price and answered all of my questions! Will definately use for auto repairs again!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 15th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2618 days ago

long time coustomer [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I have used RRA for more than 5 years and I love the personal service I receive from the crew and owner. I have recommended them to all my friends over the years and they receive the same service.

Google View Review on Google January 20th 2012

     4 Stars - 2620 days ago

Outstanding Service [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

From the minute I scheduled my appointment online until the minute I picked my car up, the service was excellent. The extra time spent explaining exactly what was wrong with my car was very appreciated. The service performed and results were excellent.

Google View Review on Google January 17th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2626 days ago

The car just will not idle right. [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

I took my car in because something wasn’t right and it wouldn’t idle right. I was sure it had to be something in the vacuun system, but Tom and his team found out it was a cooling sensor causing the problem. I could have been replacing parts all day long if I hadn’t taken it in to them.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 12th 2012

     5 Stars - 2627 days ago

Awesome! [Lighting / Electrical]

These guys are always friendly and helpful and do a great job. They also do not make me feel like a dumb female!

Google View Review on Google January 10th 2012

     5 Stars - 2638 days ago

Jamie [Oil Change / Lube]

Tom called to let me know when my car was ready. He was very courteous and explained to me everything that I should follow up on. THANKS MUCH!!!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 30th 2011

     4.5 Stars - 2660 days ago

Excellent [Complete / General Auto Care]

Rum River Auto works on both of our vehicles. I trust that the work is done quickly and honestly.

Google View Review on Google December 09th 2011

     4 Stars - 2678 days ago

fast and very helpfull [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I went in to run river to fix a tire and troy fixed the problem very fast and on short notice i was impressed with them

Google View Review on Google November 20th 2011

     5 Stars - 2683 days ago

GREAT customer service [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been going to Rum River Auto for the past 10 years. Troy & his staff are very thorough with my vehicle even if its just for an oil change. They provide GREAT customer service. I think its important to support local businesses!

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2011

     4.5 Stars - 2684 days ago

First Time Visit was Excellent! [Oil Change / Lube]

Very quick, complementary car checkup was very thorough, easy to understand, and the printout to bring home was very useful for prioritizing! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google View Review on Google November 15th 2011

     4 Stars - 2695 days ago

Positive Experience [Brake Systems]

replaced brake system. Did a good job. Quick service. Willing to work with my schedule.

Google View Review on Google November 04th 2011

     5 Stars - 2711 days ago

Door to door service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Awesome service and so friendly! They picked my car up from work for an oil change and tire rotation! First time in forever I haven't had to sit and wait at a car shop! They offer an after hours tow company and a free rental in case of an emergency, which is hard to find! I will definitely be returning! Great coupons too!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 19th 2011

     5 Stars - 2724 days ago

Great job! [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

Diagnosed some minor problems with my car and gave me a list and estimate! very cool people I'd recommend them to anyone!

Google View Review on Google October 06th 2011

     5 Stars - 2766 days ago

Rum River Automotive is THE place to take your car to get repaired! [Complete / General Auto Care]

They are friendly, very reasonable, fast, honest, helpful, and knowledgeable! My boyfriend has been going there for a few years now and can't say enough good things about them. This was my first experience with them and I will recommend them and will definitely continue to use their services for all of my car repair needs! Thanks, Rum River Auto!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local August 25th 2011

     3.5 Stars - 2773 days ago

Oil changed, advice given [Oil Change / Lube]

Just had my oil changed. I couldn't even get the hood open myself! They changed my oil and made suggestions for other work that they noticed needs to be done. And with the Facebook coupon, you can't beat the price! Plus, I can open my hood again!

Google View Review on Google August 18th 2011

     5 Stars - 2828 days ago

Excellent customer service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Our vehicle was ready when promised, the work was thorough and the service was excellent. Rum River Auto always goes above and beyond in customer service.

Google View Review on Google June 24th 2011

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

PayPalChecksCashDiscoverVISAMasterCardAmerican Express

paypal, checks, cash, discover, visa, mastercard, american express
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

RepairPalTopShopAASP-MNASECar Careers

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$15 OFF

Any Service

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

$10 OFF

Any Service*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Rum River Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.