Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       650 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 650 reviews
Family of Rum River Auto
650 Reviews
     630Review
     20Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       650 reviews

5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Just brought my newly purchased 2017 charger in for a wheel bearing replacement, Tom was great about keeping me informed like all the employees here which you seem to rarely receive it seems these days. Prices are fair, zero pressure on extra services and good communication are what keep me coming back plus free rentals are a huge plus.

Google View Review on Google January 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 32 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 33 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 38 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 38 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 59 days ago

Alignment

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Went in for front alignment but said i needed other repair before they would do it. Glad they told me to do repair before alignment so i didn’t need to pay for alignment again after repair.

Google View Review on Google December 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Consistent Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always treated well with whatever has to be done with our vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 73 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 79 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 84 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Great place!

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone at Rum River Auto is great to work with, no surprises and they make sure to keep you informed while they have your vehicle.

Google View Review on Google October 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 100 days ago

Finally fixed!!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Had major issues with my car (frequent overheating and empty coolant) that were ongoing for over a year, no one could really pinpoint it and cost me tons in unnecessary repairs (thermostat, heat sensors, water pump, pipes), no resolutions. Finally brought it to these guys, recommended by friends. They figured out the source of the trouble (cracked head, bad head gasket) and FINALLY got it fixed up. It's been almost a month and I haven't had any issues since. Plus, while they did the repairs, they had a loaner for me. Which helps, since I only have one vehicle. I trust these guys and will definitely return to them for service.

Google View Review on Google October 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 100 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 119 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 122 days ago

Review

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love everyone at Rum River Auto. I had my vehicle in for an oil change and when I got home and I noticed a slight issue. They got me in right away and took care of it. I feel very confident in their services and their customer service.

Google View Review on Google September 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Trust

[Oil Change / Lube]

Charlie and I Trust Troy and his Staff to take care of our vehichles. We know we are Safe in their hands.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 138 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 141 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 153 days ago

Awesome work

[Oil Change / Lube]

This place is always great- very honest & flexible times to bring in your vehicle! All around excellent customer service as well.

Google View Review on Google August 30th 2022
4 Stars
- 154 days ago

David N

[Belts / Hoses]

You got my car in and serviced quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 160 days ago

Cody Anderson recomends Rum River Automotive

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Very good automotive store with very nice people and good prices?

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 167 days ago

Love them

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Always great service

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 168 days ago

Great timely service

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Helpful in a pinch. Timely diagnostics and fuel pump replacement. Jason and Paula were communicative and helpful.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 168 days ago

Top notch service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Rum River is a great repair shop to work with.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 168 days ago

Great service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Staff is polite and professional. Prices and very reasonable. Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

5 stars

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Rum River Auto was amazing to work with. I showed up unannounced to have my tire fixed. They got in right away and back on the road in 45 mns. The staff was friendly and great help! Definitely will bring my business to them again!

Google View Review on Google August 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 186 days ago

Excellent customer service

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Troy was amazing to work with, very understanding and personable.

Google View Review on Google July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 190 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 196 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 199 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 206 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great professional and personal service!

Google View Review on Google July 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 218 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 223 days ago

Auto Repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Work done well and timely. Thank you

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 224 days ago

Yes

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. I highly recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 224 days ago

Rum river automatically

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Summary was that you are gray to work with.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 227 days ago

Quick!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Quick fix

Google View Review on Google June 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 246 days ago

Will be back!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was in and out in 35 mins. Very nice staff. Will definitely be back with the other cars for sure!!

5 Stars
- 266 days ago

Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Worked on a few vehicles and always a top knotch job friendly and well priced

Google View Review on Google May 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 274 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 283 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Even with a misunderstanding with scheduling they got me in and did it quickly.

Google View Review on Google April 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 286 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love Rum River auto

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 298 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 317 days ago

Dericka Haugan

[Oil Change / Lube]

The entire staff at Rum River Auto is amazing! Always let's you know the cost before doing any work and takes into account whether it's a right now fix or a not completely needed now fix! Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google March 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 322 days ago

Great shop

[Fluids / Filters]

I'm very happy with service and pricing by a knowledgeable shop. Work was done quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 328 days ago

Highly recommend Rum River Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

So happy to have Rum River Automotive in our area, everyone is always very pleasant and professional to work with. Communication is spot on from beginning to the end of the job and beyond. There's never a surprise. Highly recommend Rum River Automotive for any automotive needs.

Google View Review on Google March 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 340 days ago

Best service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

We love coming to Rum River! We are always treated well and get honest and reliable answers. Thank you for always making sure we get a set of wheels to keep moving! We appreciate you all!

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 351 days ago

A+

[Engine Service / Repair]

You guys are awesome to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt, and just small town nice. Never any pressure on extra services and a loaner car if needed. Would recommend to anyone!

Google View Review on Google February 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 354 days ago

Review

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone there is very friendly and honest. The prices are fair and the owner is awesome.

Google View Review on Google February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 355 days ago

Honest

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Honest and informative shop.

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 357 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 367 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 368 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

5 stars

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Great timing and always reliable, very good communication and nice people.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 384 days ago

Rum River automotive

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place to get your car fixed

Google View Review on Google January 11th 2022
4 Stars
- 387 days ago

No worries.

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Work on my wife's Jeep was performed in a timely and professional manner. So far the repair seems adequate.

Google View Review on Google January 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 419 days ago

Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Received an oil change and was very happy with the service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 419 days ago

They are really friendly and on top of things.

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are really friendly and on top of things. I had an oil change yesterday and I already scheduled another for my other car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Excellent

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service. Professional and courteous. We definitely will use them again in the future.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

Honest and reliable

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys are the real deal. Honest people that do a great repair job. They go out of their way for their customers. I have been completely satisfied with their service every time.

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

low cost tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I am very pleased with the repair of my lawn tractor tire; the repair cost was VERY reasonable. I will be back to get a tire rotation for my Subaru.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 461 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 466 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services and good prices. Added a hitch to my Explorer and they were the best price around! The people that work there are also great and very friendly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 500 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 500 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I have dealt with Rum River on a few different issues. They have been great to work with and stand behind their work!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 501 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 521 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 535 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 536 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 540 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 541 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 542 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 548 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 552 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 552 days ago

On time no surprises

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Alway up front with no surprises

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 557 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 563 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 565 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 579 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service was done in a timely manner. The people were friendly and courteous.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 580 days ago

Great Service

[Starting / Charging]

They did work on our truck, on time, dependable, and reasonable cost, would highly recommend Rum River Automotive

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 584 days ago

Thanks!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Quick service at a great price!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 586 days ago

Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have always received great service at Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2021
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction