Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       606 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 606 reviews

763-308-6086

Rum River Automotive

101 4th Ave N
Princeton, MN 55371

Family of Rum River Auto
5 Stars
- 8 days ago

Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Worked on a few vehicles and always a top knotch job friendly and well priced

Google View Review on Google May 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 16 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 25 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Even with a misunderstanding with scheduling they got me in and did it quickly.

Google View Review on Google April 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love Rum River auto

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 34 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 40 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 59 days ago

Dericka Haugan

[Oil Change / Lube]

The entire staff at Rum River Auto is amazing! Always let's you know the cost before doing any work and takes into account whether it's a right now fix or a not completely needed now fix! Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google March 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 64 days ago

Great shop

[Fluids / Filters]

I'm very happy with service and pricing by a knowledgeable shop. Work was done quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Highly recommend Rum River Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

So happy to have Rum River Automotive in our area, everyone is always very pleasant and professional to work with. Communication is spot on from beginning to the end of the job and beyond. There's never a surprise. Highly recommend Rum River Automotive for any automotive needs.

Google View Review on Google March 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 82 days ago

Best service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

We love coming to Rum River! We are always treated well and get honest and reliable answers. Thank you for always making sure we get a set of wheels to keep moving! We appreciate you all!

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 88 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 93 days ago

A+

[Engine Service / Repair]

You guys are awesome to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt, and just small town nice. Never any pressure on extra services and a loaner car if needed. Would recommend to anyone!

Google View Review on Google February 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 96 days ago

Review

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone there is very friendly and honest. The prices are fair and the owner is awesome.

Google View Review on Google February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 97 days ago

Honest

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Honest and informative shop.

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 99 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 109 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 110 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 113 days ago

5 stars

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Great timing and always reliable, very good communication and nice people.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 126 days ago

Rum River automotive

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place to get your car fixed

Google View Review on Google January 11th 2022
4 Stars
- 129 days ago

No worries.

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Work on my wife's Jeep was performed in a timely and professional manner. So far the repair seems adequate.

Google View Review on Google January 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 161 days ago

Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Received an oil change and was very happy with the service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 161 days ago

They are really friendly and on top of things.

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are really friendly and on top of things. I had an oil change yesterday and I already scheduled another for my other car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 165 days ago

Excellent

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service. Professional and courteous. We definitely will use them again in the future.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 181 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Honest and reliable

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys are the real deal. Honest people that do a great repair job. They go out of their way for their customers. I have been completely satisfied with their service every time.

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 184 days ago

low cost tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I am very pleased with the repair of my lawn tractor tire; the repair cost was VERY reasonable. I will be back to get a tire rotation for my Subaru.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 202 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 224 days ago

Recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services and good prices. Added a hitch to my Explorer and they were the best price around! The people that work there are also great and very friendly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I have dealt with Rum River on a few different issues. They have been great to work with and stand behind their work!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 278 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 283 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 284 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 290 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

On time no surprises

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Alway up front with no surprises

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 305 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 307 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 321 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service was done in a timely manner. The people were friendly and courteous.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 322 days ago

Great Service

[Starting / Charging]

They did work on our truck, on time, dependable, and reasonable cost, would highly recommend Rum River Automotive

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

Thanks!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Quick service at a great price!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 328 days ago

Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have always received great service at Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 330 days ago

Wonderful

[Oil Change / Lube]

Wonderful work. So friendly and helpful.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 330 days ago

Highly recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved 40 minutes away and still make the drive to bring my car to this place. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They get the job done in a timely manner and do very good work. Highly recommend

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 330 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 334 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 337 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 341 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 352 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 354 days ago

oil leak and ac noise

[Heating / AC system repairs]

found oil leak, fixed ac

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 358 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 24th 2021
4 Stars
- 359 days ago

Google

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Thanks for being so helpful

Google View Review on Google May 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 374 days ago

Good Quality

[Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve had a few services done here in the past few months and have been happy with the results. They always call once they have looked at the problem to explain it and give a price estimate before they do the work, which I appreciate. And an oil change with no coupons here is cheaper than at any instant oil change places.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 05th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 378 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Troy is Always Willing to answer questions And explain what needs to be done so I understand.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 378 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 392 days ago

Excellent customer service!

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Friendly service every time we bring a vehicle in!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 420 days ago

Non

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service!

Google View Review on Google March 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 424 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 430 days ago

Routine repairs and odd ball work

[Engine Service / Repair]

Friendly staff, great service, honesty.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 432 days ago

Wonderful service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly staff, great service, and they always go the extra mile for you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 432 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 441 days ago

Good place

[Diesel Repairs]

Honesty and good knowledge and price

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 444 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 448 days ago

.

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Good guys, easy to work with

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 448 days ago

Auto repair

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast reliable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

brake repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Nice job :)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Awesome service

[Fluids / Filters]

Troy went above and beyond to help with our vehicle!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Great service!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing , fast service and very friendly support staff. We love Rum River!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 475 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Todd Huhtala

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I’m very happy with the new tires and alignment! I’ve owned this truck for four years and it has never handled like this. The vibration that has been there since the last tire replacement (done by someone else) is gone! This truck handles better than our Suburban!! Smooooth!!! Nice job and great service! I will recommend!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Great

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast service, friendly employees

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

When you need it done....

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service. Fast and friendly. Quality work at a great price.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 486 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

First place I tried once I moved here. And only place since.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Fast service. Fair prices. Helpful employees.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 491 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 493 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 507 days ago

These guys are Awesome

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Both the receptionist and Service Dept were very helpful . The service guy was very thorough in figuring out the problem with my truck and was able to diagnose the issue with my exhaust system. He explained the issues with my truck and even showed me pictures of the problem areas on my Truck so I could see the problem for myself. He was upfront and honest about how much it would cost for the repair and was able to get my Truck in for repair the next day. I’m happy to report that the issue is fixed and I would go to them for my future vehicle service needs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 510 days ago

5 stars

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent service fair pricing always able to get me in and very honest

Google View Review on Google December 23rd 2020
4.5 Stars
- 519 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always a memorable experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 530 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 03rd 2020
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Store Info
Get Direction