Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       728 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 728 reviews
Family of Rum River Auto
728 Reviews
     706Review
     21Review
     0Review
     0Review
     1Review

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       728 reviews

5 Stars
- 8 days ago

Thorough and Personalized Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

I appreciated the thorough maintenance checklist on my invoice and ease of communication.

Google View Review on Google April 13th 2024
5 Stars
- 9 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing Service

Google View Review on Google April 12th 2024
5 Stars
- 12 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 09th 2024
5 Stars
- 12 days ago

Oil Change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Troy & his crew are all amazing. The service I received was next to none. I highly recommend Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google April 09th 2024
5 Stars
- 19 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 02nd 2024
5 Stars
- 22 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2024
5 Stars
- 26 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 26th 2024
5 Stars
- 35 days ago

'09 Cadillac DTS

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Good people! Worked with my schedule. Got it done quickly.

Google View Review on Google March 17th 2024
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

None

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

When my tire went flat Rum River Automotive pick up my car at my place of employment and fixed the flat tire and returned my car before the end of my shift ?

Google View Review on Google March 03rd 2024
5 Stars
- 53 days ago

Rum River automotive

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I want thank the team at Rum River Auto. They all did an awesome job on my jeep. I love bring my jeep there. They are honest and very nice and caring auto mechanics.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 28th 2024
5 Stars
- 60 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great family owned business!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 21st 2024
5 Stars
- 61 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always a great experience at Rum River Auto

Google View Review on Google February 20th 2024
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Always satisfied

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always have a good experience here - they are friendly, quick, accommodating, and fairly priced. I love the texting/chat feature to schedule appointments! Offer lots of discounts as well - I rarely go without using a coupon for services.

Google View Review on Google February 11th 2024
0.5 Stars
- 72 days ago

Leighton Obrien

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Leighton Obrien

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 09th 2024
4.5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Fast! Good quality

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

They came recommended by our mechanic. They were easy to schedule with and fast! They did a great job for a great price.

Google View Review on Google February 03rd 2024
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

We trust Troy at Rum River Auto to keep our vehicles running efficiently!!

Google View Review on Google February 03rd 2024
5 Stars
- 124 days ago

Great local service

[Belts / Hoses]

These folks are really great at handling issues. They worked with the warranty I had on my vehicle and solved a complex issue quickly with frequent updates. The front staff was very easy to work with,

Google View Review on Google December 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Outstanding Service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

The staff at Rum River Automotive is outstanding! Tom out front is knowledgeable, helpful and makes sure you are taken care of. Troy is always around and working alongside all his employees. I have been going here for at least 12 years and they are amazing!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 135 days ago

Winter checkup

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Excellent service from both Tom and Jesse. I had my Subaru for inspection and winterizing. Great care and they have fantastic mechanics. Thank you. Turned around and now brought in older Colorado for same service - very pleased with my care.

Google View Review on Google December 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 155 days ago

Friendly

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Very quick and easy to get the problem solved

Google View Review on Google November 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 159 days ago

Great and honest work.

[Engine Service / Repair]

I had my alternator replacement done at Rum River Automotive. They were transparent about the labor it required and I was happy with the price they gave me. I will happily rely on them with any future repairs needed!

Google View Review on Google November 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 159 days ago

Auto repair

[Engine Service / Repair]

Great fast reliable service, I appreciate the honesty and integrity of this company!

Google View Review on Google November 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 159 days ago

Switched and never looked back

[Oil Change / Lube]

Never had an issue here, switched shops and never looked back.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Great company, great customer service.

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great service.

Google View Review on Google October 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Troy and his Team

[Oil Change / Lube]

Look at Yelp. I just posted it.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 183 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 191 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Clean environment. Flexible scheduling. Friendly staff.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 200 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 213 days ago

Would Recommend!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I've been bringing my vehicle here for years.. their prices are fair, their attention to detail is spot-on, and their customer service is top notch.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 229 days ago

Excellent service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great company to work with.

Google View Review on Google September 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 230 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 240 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Tire repairs

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Everyone was awesome! Great job very friendly! Highly recommended

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 254 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I reached out on a Friday to get my oil changed the following week. The team reached out right away and was able to get me in Monday morning. Everyone was so friendly and got me in and out quickly. I will be definitely going back.

Google View Review on Google August 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 255 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 261 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 267 days ago

Friendly Place

[Struts / Shocks]

They are really good at getting you in for whatever you need. And they are very nice and friendly

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 29th 2023
5 Stars
- 267 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 29th 2023
5 Stars
- 270 days ago

Great Service!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Really helpful, fast and reliable care

Google View Review on Google July 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 272 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 15th 2023
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 285 days ago

Wheel alignment

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great service. I was able to drop my car off a couple days early due to work and they got it done by the time I got back from a job.

Google View Review on Google July 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Awesome

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always had an awesome experience with them and they have a great rewards system

Google View Review on Google June 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 319 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 319 days ago

Great service!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

5 stars I was able to get an appointment quickly. Very professional, explained my car problems in full detail and asked me to bring it back a week later to make sure the air was working properly. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google June 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 324 days ago

Quick Service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Fixed my tire sensors

Google View Review on Google June 02nd 2023
4 Stars
- 335 days ago

Great team

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Timely and able to help fix my car!

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 353 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 362 days ago

Great service

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I’ve used this company for years, for all my vehicles. Transmission replacement, fuel pump, electrical problems, basic maintenance like oil changes. They’ve always done great work at a fair price. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Google View Review on Google April 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 369 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 375 days ago

tires

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

quality work and great customer service.

Google View Review on Google April 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 388 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 388 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 390 days ago

Fast and wonderful customer service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and wonderful customer service

Google View Review on Google March 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 407 days ago

Review

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Great service. They worked fast and kept me updated.

Google View Review on Google March 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 411 days ago

Review

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly atmosphere and honest helpful staff!

Google View Review on Google March 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 413 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 414 days ago

Service: wheel alignment

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great communication and I was able to get in quickly. Thank you.

Google View Review on Google March 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 427 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 430 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 431 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 15th 2023
5 Stars
- 436 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 437 days ago

alignment

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I went in for an alignment and they informed me of a couple parts I needed to replace before they could align.

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Awesome place

[Oil Change / Lube]

Rum river always exceeds my expectations! It’s the only place I’ve been going for over 3 years now.

Google View Review on Google February 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Good

[Oil Change / Lube]

5

Google View Review on Google February 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

Great service every time

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

I trust that the services they recommend are needed. The keep an eye on the small things so they dont become big things!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 447 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got an oil change with a coupon witch was great and while my truck was in there they did a first time history report on it and I was very pleased that they were Thuraya. Thanks

Google View Review on Google January 31st 2023
5 Stars
- 448 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Staff was courteous, work was completed in less than an hour, and I enjoyed a cup of coffee while waiting. Thanks for the good service

Google View Review on Google January 29th 2023
5 Stars
- 449 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 454 days ago

Power steering replacement

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Troy and his crew continue to be the local mechanic we trust with all our service worked on the vehicles we drive. If you haven’t used there services I would highly recommend them.

Google View Review on Google January 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 455 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 475 days ago

Service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Just brought my newly purchased 2017 charger in for a wheel bearing replacement, Tom was great about keeping me informed like all the employees here which you seem to rarely receive it seems these days. Prices are fair, zero pressure on extra services and good communication are what keep me coming back plus free rentals are a huge plus.

Google View Review on Google January 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 479 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 506 days ago

Alignment

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Went in for front alignment but said i needed other repair before they would do it. Glad they told me to do repair before alignment so i didn’t need to pay for alignment again after repair.

Google View Review on Google December 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 517 days ago

Consistent Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always treated well with whatever has to be done with our vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 520 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 526 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 531 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 539 days ago

Great place!

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone at Rum River Auto is great to work with, no surprises and they make sure to keep you informed while they have your vehicle.

Google View Review on Google October 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 539 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 547 days ago

Finally fixed!!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Had major issues with my car (frequent overheating and empty coolant) that were ongoing for over a year, no one could really pinpoint it and cost me tons in unnecessary repairs (thermostat, heat sensors, water pump, pipes), no resolutions. Finally brought it to these guys, recommended by friends. They figured out the source of the trouble (cracked head, bad head gasket) and FINALLY got it fixed up. It's been almost a month and I haven't had any issues since. Plus, while they did the repairs, they had a loaner for me. Which helps, since I only have one vehicle. I trust these guys and will definitely return to them for service.

Google View Review on Google October 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 547 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 566 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 569 days ago

Review

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love everyone at Rum River Auto. I had my vehicle in for an oil change and when I got home and I noticed a slight issue. They got me in right away and took care of it. I feel very confident in their services and their customer service.

Google View Review on Google September 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 572 days ago

Trust

[Oil Change / Lube]

Charlie and I Trust Troy and his Staff to take care of our vehichles. We know we are Safe in their hands.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 572 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 27th 2022
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction