Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Service Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       534 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 534 reviews

763-308-6086

Rum River Automotive

101 4th Ave N
Princeton, MN 55371

Family of Rum River Auto
5 Stars
- 19 days ago

Non

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service!

Google View Review on Google March 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 23 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 29 days ago

Routine repairs and odd ball work

[Engine Service / Repair]

Friendly staff, great service, honesty.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 31 days ago

Wonderful service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly staff, great service, and they always go the extra mile for you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 31 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 40 days ago

Good place

[Diesel Repairs]

Honesty and good knowledge and price

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 41 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 43 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 47 days ago

.

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Good guys, easy to work with

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 47 days ago

Auto repair

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast reliable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 66 days ago

brake repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Nice job :)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 66 days ago

Awesome service

[Fluids / Filters]

Troy went above and beyond to help with our vehicle!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 67 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 68 days ago

Great service!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing , fast service and very friendly support staff. We love Rum River!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 74 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 76 days ago

Todd Huhtala

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I’m very happy with the new tires and alignment! I’ve owned this truck for four years and it has never handled like this. The vibration that has been there since the last tire replacement (done by someone else) is gone! This truck handles better than our Suburban!! Smooooth!!! Nice job and great service! I will recommend!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 76 days ago

Great

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast service, friendly employees

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 77 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 77 days ago

When you need it done....

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service. Fast and friendly. Quality work at a great price.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 81 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 85 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 89 days ago

First place I tried once I moved here. And only place since.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Fast service. Fair prices. Helpful employees.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 90 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

These guys are Awesome

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Both the receptionist and Service Dept were very helpful . The service guy was very thorough in figuring out the problem with my truck and was able to diagnose the issue with my exhaust system. He explained the issues with my truck and even showed me pictures of the problem areas on my Truck so I could see the problem for myself. He was upfront and honest about how much it would cost for the repair and was able to get my Truck in for repair the next day. I’m happy to report that the issue is fixed and I would go to them for my future vehicle service needs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 109 days ago

5 stars

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent service fair pricing always able to get me in and very honest

Google View Review on Google December 23rd 2020
4.5 Stars
- 118 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always a memorable experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 129 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 130 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 138 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Great service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Thank you!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 150 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 171 days ago

??

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I had my tires changed to winter tread and they were fast and very friendly. They also store my summer tires ! Gotta love that!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 171 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 174 days ago

Great out of the way emergency service for our very troubled motorhome

[Diesel Repairs]

I again want to thank all of the staff at Rum River Automotive. Our alternator went out on Saturday. Arrangements were made on Saturday for service at 8 AM Monday. The BO alternator was rare as it was for a diesel pusher motorhome. Through a very professional team effort, one was located and promptly installed in the early afternoon. I have been in the service business all my life and know excellent businesses, and these folks at Rum River Automotive rank with the very best. Courtesy, ambitious, honest, friendly, and most of all, willing to please their customer. Very fair bill for the work performed. I want everyone to know if you need vehicle service, contact Rum River Automotive in Princeton MN. Thank You All Sooooo Much!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 189 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 198 days ago

Friendly and Fair

[Oil Change / Lube]

The people at Rum River Auto are always friendly and will tell you the cost of the service before they do it. Always get things done quickly!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 200 days ago

Great place

[Oil Change / Lube]

Loner cars available

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 213 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 222 days ago

Great Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Troy, Jason and the crew take good care of our vehicles. They are helpful and personable.

Google View Review on Google September 01st 2020
5 Stars
- 230 days ago

Na

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've always had great experiences at Rum River Auto! Up front pricing, fast service, friendly employees! Ever since moving to Princeton its the only business I've brought my vehicles to and plan to keep it that way. Excellent company!

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 248 days ago

Great service!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Helpful and kind employees and great service

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 248 days ago

Honest Professional Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I always receive honest and professional service from everyone here. They have reasonable prices, and never suggest anything that doesn't need to be done.

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 251 days ago

Great fast service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great, fast service! Everyone is always friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 254 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

First appointment with Rum River Automotive

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Having recently moved to Princeton, I was wanting to find an automotive service shop that I can trust. I was very impressed with the service staff and the repair work. Folks there seem to go out of their way to impress. I'll go back and will refer others to them.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 260 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 268 days ago

Johnny B2-

[Fluids / Filters]

Great service and helpful staff! Fair pricing and a short wait for appointments.

5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Best shop ever

[Complete / General Auto Care]

These guys are awesome, not only do they do a great job, they also remember you and your life. They are very personable and fun.

Google View Review on Google July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 355 days ago

Great Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have been coming here exclusivley since 2013 when I purchased a new car. They are very honest, friendly and professional. I have never had any surprise additions to my bill. In fact they have done many things free of charge and also added discounts. By far the best repair shop in Princeton.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 360 days ago

?

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I just moved into town and needed a tire changed. I got an appointment for first thing in the morning and I could tell that they were already busy, but Troy got my car in and out quickly. With all of the discounts and special offers, I got more value out of the deal than the business did. I loved the place and Troy was very friendly. I will take all of my business to Rum River Auto in the future. I hope that you will too! This is a great local business and it deserves our support!

Google View Review on Google April 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 370 days ago

The best auto care!

[Battery Replacement / Install]

So Friendly, efficient and affordable. I won't go anywhere else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Friendly and Honest

[Oil Change / Lube]

Thanks for being so friendly and honest! Troy and his employees are fantastic! They go above and beyond to get the work done! Jason is knowledgeable and friendly! Thank you for being friendly and honest!

Google View Review on Google March 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 388 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 392 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 427 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 434 days ago

Helpful mechanics and staff

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Mechanic helped find a leak in the a/c line. Took a couple times but finally located it. Great people

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 436 days ago

Car work i trust

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Troy is honest and tells you like it is, good, bad or ugly. I actually trust them to not pull stuff or exaggerate the work required to fix something on a vehicle. To me trust is #1 with an automotive reair shop. A+ to them.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 443 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 445 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 450 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 30th 2019
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 21st 2019
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 20th 2019
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 18th 2019
4 Stars
- 483 days ago

Rum River Automotive

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I had four tires replaced on my vehicle and found the staff knowledgeable and friendly. I will definitely use them again.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 15th 2019
4.5 Stars
- 507 days ago

Maintenance

[Diesel Repairs]

Great job! Very helpful and informative. Timely.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 21st 2019
5 Stars
- 514 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 522 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 03rd 2019
5 Stars
- 533 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 536 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 540 days ago

RRA

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Only service garage in town, as far as I,m concerned

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 541 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 562 days ago

Great Shop

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great shop where work is done right. They go out of their way to please customers.

Google View Review on Google September 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 597 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 612 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2019
5 Stars
- 615 days ago

Great Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I love taking my vehicle in to Rum RiverAuto for any repairs or maintenance needed on my vehicle. They do a great job and always provide me with free extras to keep my bills lower than I expect them to be.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages August 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 621 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly staff and great service

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 30th 2019
5 Stars
- 654 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 658 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 661 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 20th 2019
5 Stars
- 668 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 669 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 684 days ago

These guys are great

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

This place has never done me wrong. Always honest, and they take their time! Brought in a lifted truck on 35s for an alignment and they guys went above and beyond to get it aligned! The truck drives great... Have had them do alot of other work for me that I was not able to do myself and they have Always been professional and honest. Bringing another vehicle in tomorrow and I would recommend these guys all day!

5 Stars
- 685 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 692 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 20th 2019
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Store Info
Get Direction