Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       619 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 619 reviews
Family of Rum River Auto
619 Reviews
     600Review
     19Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       619 reviews

5 Stars
- 1 days ago

5 stars

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Rum River Auto was amazing to work with. I showed up unannounced to have my tire fixed. They got in right away and back on the road in 45 mns. The staff was friendly and great help! Definitely will bring my business to them again!

Google View Review on Google August 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Excellent customer service

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Troy was amazing to work with, very understanding and personable.

Google View Review on Google July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 15 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 20 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 24 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 31 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 37 days ago

service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great professional and personal service!

Google View Review on Google July 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 43 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Auto Repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Work done well and timely. Thank you

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Yes

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. I highly recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 52 days ago

Quick!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Quick fix

Google View Review on Google June 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 53 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 71 days ago

Will be back!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was in and out in 35 mins. Very nice staff. Will definitely be back with the other cars for sure!!

5 Stars
- 91 days ago

Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Worked on a few vehicles and always a top knotch job friendly and well priced

Google View Review on Google May 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 99 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 108 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Even with a misunderstanding with scheduling they got me in and did it quickly.

Google View Review on Google April 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 111 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love Rum River auto

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 117 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 123 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 131 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 142 days ago

Dericka Haugan

[Oil Change / Lube]

The entire staff at Rum River Auto is amazing! Always let's you know the cost before doing any work and takes into account whether it's a right now fix or a not completely needed now fix! Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google March 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Great shop

[Fluids / Filters]

I'm very happy with service and pricing by a knowledgeable shop. Work was done quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 153 days ago

Highly recommend Rum River Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

So happy to have Rum River Automotive in our area, everyone is always very pleasant and professional to work with. Communication is spot on from beginning to the end of the job and beyond. There's never a surprise. Highly recommend Rum River Automotive for any automotive needs.

Google View Review on Google March 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 165 days ago

Best service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

We love coming to Rum River! We are always treated well and get honest and reliable answers. Thank you for always making sure we get a set of wheels to keep moving! We appreciate you all!

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 171 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

A+

[Engine Service / Repair]

You guys are awesome to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt, and just small town nice. Never any pressure on extra services and a loaner car if needed. Would recommend to anyone!

Google View Review on Google February 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 179 days ago

Review

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone there is very friendly and honest. The prices are fair and the owner is awesome.

Google View Review on Google February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Honest

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Honest and informative shop.

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 192 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 193 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 196 days ago

5 stars

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Great timing and always reliable, very good communication and nice people.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Rum River automotive

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place to get your car fixed

Google View Review on Google January 11th 2022
4 Stars
- 212 days ago

No worries.

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Work on my wife's Jeep was performed in a timely and professional manner. So far the repair seems adequate.

Google View Review on Google January 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 244 days ago

Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Received an oil change and was very happy with the service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 244 days ago

They are really friendly and on top of things.

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are really friendly and on top of things. I had an oil change yesterday and I already scheduled another for my other car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 248 days ago

Excellent

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service. Professional and courteous. We definitely will use them again in the future.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Honest and reliable

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys are the real deal. Honest people that do a great repair job. They go out of their way for their customers. I have been completely satisfied with their service every time.

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 267 days ago

low cost tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I am very pleased with the repair of my lawn tractor tire; the repair cost was VERY reasonable. I will be back to get a tire rotation for my Subaru.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 286 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 291 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 307 days ago

Recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services and good prices. Added a hitch to my Explorer and they were the best price around! The people that work there are also great and very friendly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 325 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 325 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I have dealt with Rum River on a few different issues. They have been great to work with and stand behind their work!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 340 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 360 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 361 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 366 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 367 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

On time no surprises

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Alway up front with no surprises

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 382 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 388 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 390 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 404 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service was done in a timely manner. The people were friendly and courteous.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 405 days ago

Great Service

[Starting / Charging]

They did work on our truck, on time, dependable, and reasonable cost, would highly recommend Rum River Automotive

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 409 days ago

Thanks!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Quick service at a great price!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 411 days ago

Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have always received great service at Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 413 days ago

Wonderful

[Oil Change / Lube]

Wonderful work. So friendly and helpful.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 413 days ago

Highly recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved 40 minutes away and still make the drive to bring my car to this place. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They get the job done in a timely manner and do very good work. Highly recommend

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 413 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 417 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 420 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 424 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 435 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 437 days ago

oil leak and ac noise

[Heating / AC system repairs]

found oil leak, fixed ac

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 441 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 24th 2021
4 Stars
- 442 days ago

Google

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Thanks for being so helpful

Google View Review on Google May 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 457 days ago

Good Quality

[Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve had a few services done here in the past few months and have been happy with the results. They always call once they have looked at the problem to explain it and give a price estimate before they do the work, which I appreciate. And an oil change with no coupons here is cheaper than at any instant oil change places.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 05th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 461 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Troy is Always Willing to answer questions And explain what needs to be done so I understand.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 461 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 475 days ago

Excellent customer service!

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Friendly service every time we bring a vehicle in!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 503 days ago

Non

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service!

Google View Review on Google March 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 507 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 513 days ago

Routine repairs and odd ball work

[Engine Service / Repair]

Friendly staff, great service, honesty.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Wonderful service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly staff, great service, and they always go the extra mile for you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 524 days ago

Good place

[Diesel Repairs]

Honesty and good knowledge and price

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 527 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 531 days ago

.

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Good guys, easy to work with

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 531 days ago

Auto repair

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast reliable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 550 days ago

brake repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Nice job :)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 550 days ago

Awesome service

[Fluids / Filters]

Troy went above and beyond to help with our vehicle!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 551 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 552 days ago

Great service!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing , fast service and very friendly support staff. We love Rum River!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 558 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2021
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Hours and Info
Get Direction