Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Sunday

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       631 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 631 reviews
Family of Rum River Auto
631 Reviews
     611Review
     20Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       631 reviews

5 Stars
- 2 days ago

Review

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love everyone at Rum River Auto. I had my vehicle in for an oil change and when I got home and I noticed a slight issue. They got me in right away and took care of it. I feel very confident in their services and their customer service.

Google View Review on Google September 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 5 days ago

Trust

[Oil Change / Lube]

Charlie and I Trust Troy and his Staff to take care of our vehichles. We know we are Safe in their hands.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 5 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 18 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 33 days ago

Awesome work

[Oil Change / Lube]

This place is always great- very honest & flexible times to bring in your vehicle! All around excellent customer service as well.

Google View Review on Google August 30th 2022
4 Stars
- 34 days ago

David N

[Belts / Hoses]

You got my car in and serviced quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 40 days ago

Cody Anderson recomends Rum River Automotive

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Very good automotive store with very nice people and good prices?

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 46 days ago

Love them

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Always great service

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Great timely service

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Helpful in a pinch. Timely diagnostics and fuel pump replacement. Jason and Paula were communicative and helpful.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Top notch service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Rum River is a great repair shop to work with.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Great service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Staff is polite and professional. Prices and very reasonable. Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 56 days ago

5 stars

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Rum River Auto was amazing to work with. I showed up unannounced to have my tire fixed. They got in right away and back on the road in 45 mns. The staff was friendly and great help! Definitely will bring my business to them again!

Google View Review on Google August 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 66 days ago

Excellent customer service

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Troy was amazing to work with, very understanding and personable.

Google View Review on Google July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 79 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 86 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great professional and personal service!

Google View Review on Google July 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 98 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 103 days ago

Auto Repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Work done well and timely. Thank you

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 104 days ago

Yes

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. I highly recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 107 days ago

Quick!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Quick fix

Google View Review on Google June 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 108 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 126 days ago

Will be back!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was in and out in 35 mins. Very nice staff. Will definitely be back with the other cars for sure!!

5 Stars
- 146 days ago

Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Worked on a few vehicles and always a top knotch job friendly and well priced

Google View Review on Google May 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 163 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Even with a misunderstanding with scheduling they got me in and did it quickly.

Google View Review on Google April 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 166 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love Rum River auto

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 172 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 178 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
April 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 186 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 197 days ago

Dericka Haugan

[Oil Change / Lube]

The entire staff at Rum River Auto is amazing! Always let's you know the cost before doing any work and takes into account whether it's a right now fix or a not completely needed now fix! Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google March 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 202 days ago

Great shop

[Fluids / Filters]

I'm very happy with service and pricing by a knowledgeable shop. Work was done quickly

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Highly recommend Rum River Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

So happy to have Rum River Automotive in our area, everyone is always very pleasant and professional to work with. Communication is spot on from beginning to the end of the job and beyond. There's never a surprise. Highly recommend Rum River Automotive for any automotive needs.

Google View Review on Google March 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 220 days ago

Best service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

We love coming to Rum River! We are always treated well and get honest and reliable answers. Thank you for always making sure we get a set of wheels to keep moving! We appreciate you all!

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 226 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

A+

[Engine Service / Repair]

You guys are awesome to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt, and just small town nice. Never any pressure on extra services and a loaner car if needed. Would recommend to anyone!

Google View Review on Google February 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Review

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Everyone there is very friendly and honest. The prices are fair and the owner is awesome.

Google View Review on Google February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 235 days ago

Honest

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Honest and informative shop.

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 247 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 248 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 251 days ago

5 stars

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Great timing and always reliable, very good communication and nice people.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 264 days ago

Rum River automotive

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place to get your car fixed

Google View Review on Google January 11th 2022
4 Stars
- 267 days ago

No worries.

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Work on my wife's Jeep was performed in a timely and professional manner. So far the repair seems adequate.

Google View Review on Google January 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

Good Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Received an oil change and was very happy with the service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

They are really friendly and on top of things.

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are really friendly and on top of things. I had an oil change yesterday and I already scheduled another for my other car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 303 days ago

Excellent

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service. Professional and courteous. We definitely will use them again in the future.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 319 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Honest and reliable

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys are the real deal. Honest people that do a great repair job. They go out of their way for their customers. I have been completely satisfied with their service every time.

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 322 days ago

low cost tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I am very pleased with the repair of my lawn tractor tire; the repair cost was VERY reasonable. I will be back to get a tire rotation for my Subaru.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 340 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 362 days ago

Recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services and good prices. Added a hitch to my Explorer and they were the best price around! The people that work there are also great and very friendly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I have dealt with Rum River on a few different issues. They have been great to work with and stand behind their work!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 381 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 395 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 416 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 420 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 421 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 422 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 428 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 432 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 432 days ago

On time no surprises

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Alway up front with no surprises

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 437 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 443 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 445 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 459 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service was done in a timely manner. The people were friendly and courteous.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Great Service

[Starting / Charging]

They did work on our truck, on time, dependable, and reasonable cost, would highly recommend Rum River Automotive

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 464 days ago

Thanks!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Quick service at a great price!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 466 days ago

Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have always received great service at Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Wonderful

[Oil Change / Lube]

Wonderful work. So friendly and helpful.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Highly recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved 40 minutes away and still make the drive to bring my car to this place. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They get the job done in a timely manner and do very good work. Highly recommend

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 470 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 472 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 475 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 479 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 492 days ago

oil leak and ac noise

[Heating / AC system repairs]

found oil leak, fixed ac

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 24th 2021
4 Stars
- 497 days ago

Google

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Thanks for being so helpful

Google View Review on Google May 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 512 days ago

Good Quality

[Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve had a few services done here in the past few months and have been happy with the results. They always call once they have looked at the problem to explain it and give a price estimate before they do the work, which I appreciate. And an oil change with no coupons here is cheaper than at any instant oil change places.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 05th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 516 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Troy is Always Willing to answer questions And explain what needs to be done so I understand.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 516 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 530 days ago

Excellent customer service!

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Friendly service every time we bring a vehicle in!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 558 days ago

Non

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service!

Google View Review on Google March 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 562 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 568 days ago

Routine repairs and odd ball work

[Engine Service / Repair]

Friendly staff, great service, honesty.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 13th 2021
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Hours and Info
Get Direction