Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.94       581 reviews

4.94 stars - based on 581 reviews

763-308-6086

Rum River Automotive

101 4th Ave N
Princeton, MN 55371

Family of Rum River Auto
5 Stars
- 15 days ago

Honest and reliable

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys are the real deal. Honest people that do a great repair job. They go out of their way for their customers. I have been completely satisfied with their service every time.

Google View Review on Google November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 15 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 15 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 17 days ago

low cost tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I am very pleased with the repair of my lawn tractor tire; the repair cost was VERY reasonable. I will be back to get a tire rotation for my Subaru.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 35 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 41 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 42 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 42 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 42 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 42 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 57 days ago

Recommends

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services and good prices. Added a hitch to my Explorer and they were the best price around! The people that work there are also great and very friendly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I have dealt with Rum River on a few different issues. They have been great to work with and stand behind their work!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 76 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 90 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 96 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 110 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 110 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 115 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 116 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 117 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 123 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 127 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 127 days ago

On time no surprises

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Alway up front with no surprises

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 132 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 138 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Good service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service was done in a timely manner. The people were friendly and courteous.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 155 days ago

Great Service

[Starting / Charging]

They did work on our truck, on time, dependable, and reasonable cost, would highly recommend Rum River Automotive

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 159 days ago

Thanks!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Quick service at a great price!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 161 days ago

Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have always received great service at Rum River Automotive.

Google View Review on Google June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 163 days ago

Wonderful

[Oil Change / Lube]

Wonderful work. So friendly and helpful.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 163 days ago

Highly recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved 40 minutes away and still make the drive to bring my car to this place. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They get the job done in a timely manner and do very good work. Highly recommend

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 163 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 165 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 167 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 174 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 185 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 187 days ago

oil leak and ac noise

[Heating / AC system repairs]

found oil leak, fixed ac

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 191 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 24th 2021
4 Stars
- 192 days ago

Google

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Thanks for being so helpful

Google View Review on Google May 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 207 days ago

Good Quality

[Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve had a few services done here in the past few months and have been happy with the results. They always call once they have looked at the problem to explain it and give a price estimate before they do the work, which I appreciate. And an oil change with no coupons here is cheaper than at any instant oil change places.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 05th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Rum River Auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Troy is Always Willing to answer questions And explain what needs to be done so I understand.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Excellent customer service!

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Friendly service every time we bring a vehicle in!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 253 days ago

Non

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service!

Google View Review on Google March 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Routine repairs and odd ball work

[Engine Service / Repair]

Friendly staff, great service, honesty.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Wonderful service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly staff, great service, and they always go the extra mile for you.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 274 days ago

Good place

[Diesel Repairs]

Honesty and good knowledge and price

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 275 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
March 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 281 days ago

.

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Good guys, easy to work with

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Auto repair

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast reliable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

brake repair

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Nice job :)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Awesome service

[Fluids / Filters]

Troy went above and beyond to help with our vehicle!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
February 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 302 days ago

Great service!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing , fast service and very friendly support staff. We love Rum River!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 308 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 27th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 310 days ago

Todd Huhtala

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I’m very happy with the new tires and alignment! I’ve owned this truck for four years and it has never handled like this. The vibration that has been there since the last tire replacement (done by someone else) is gone! This truck handles better than our Suburban!! Smooooth!!! Nice job and great service! I will recommend!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 310 days ago

Great

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Fast service, friendly employees

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 311 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 311 days ago

When you need it done....

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always great service. Fast and friendly. Quality work at a great price.

Google View Review on Google January 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 315 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 319 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 323 days ago

First place I tried once I moved here. And only place since.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Fast service. Fair prices. Helpful employees.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 324 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 340 days ago

These guys are Awesome

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Both the receptionist and Service Dept were very helpful . The service guy was very thorough in figuring out the problem with my truck and was able to diagnose the issue with my exhaust system. He explained the issues with my truck and even showed me pictures of the problem areas on my Truck so I could see the problem for myself. He was upfront and honest about how much it would cost for the repair and was able to get my Truck in for repair the next day. I’m happy to report that the issue is fixed and I would go to them for my future vehicle service needs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 343 days ago

5 stars

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent service fair pricing always able to get me in and very honest

Google View Review on Google December 23rd 2020
4.5 Stars
- 352 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always a memorable experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 363 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 364 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
December 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 372 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 374 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 381 days ago

Great service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Thank you!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 384 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 385 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
November 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 405 days ago

??

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I had my tires changed to winter tread and they were fast and very friendly. They also store my summer tires ! Gotta love that!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 405 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 408 days ago

Great out of the way emergency service for our very troubled motorhome

[Diesel Repairs]

I again want to thank all of the staff at Rum River Automotive. Our alternator went out on Saturday. Arrangements were made on Saturday for service at 8 AM Monday. The BO alternator was rare as it was for a diesel pusher motorhome. Through a very professional team effort, one was located and promptly installed in the early afternoon. I have been in the service business all my life and know excellent businesses, and these folks at Rum River Automotive rank with the very best. Courtesy, ambitious, honest, friendly, and most of all, willing to please their customer. Very fair bill for the work performed. I want everyone to know if you need vehicle service, contact Rum River Automotive in Princeton MN. Thank You All Sooooo Much!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
October 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 432 days ago

Friendly and Fair

[Oil Change / Lube]

The people at Rum River Auto are always friendly and will tell you the cost of the service before they do it. Always get things done quickly!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 434 days ago

Great place

[Oil Change / Lube]

Loner cars available

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 446 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 447 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
September 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 456 days ago

Great Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Troy, Jason and the crew take good care of our vehicles. They are helpful and personable.

Google View Review on Google September 01st 2020
5 Stars
- 464 days ago

Na

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've always had great experiences at Rum River Auto! Up front pricing, fast service, friendly employees! Ever since moving to Princeton its the only business I've brought my vehicles to and plan to keep it that way. Excellent company!

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Great service!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Helpful and kind employees and great service

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Honest Professional Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I always receive honest and professional service from everyone here. They have reasonable prices, and never suggest anything that doesn't need to be done.

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Great fast service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great, fast service! Everyone is always friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 488 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

First appointment with Rum River Automotive

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Having recently moved to Princeton, I was wanting to find an automotive service shop that I can trust. I was very impressed with the service staff and the repair work. Folks there seem to go out of their way to impress. I'll go back and will refer others to them.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 494 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 497 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Rum River Automotive
July 22nd 2020
Rum River AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Princeton, MN

$$$

101 4th Ave N, Princeton, MN 55371763-389-3811info@rumriverauto.com
Mon:8:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, paypal, apple pay, venmo
Store Info
Get Direction